banner
Pilot Partners
Pilot Partners
> Home > News > Videos

News

Recent high-profile cases reveal wage underpayments can happen in businesses of any size or industry. Underpayments often happen because of a small error and they can quickly snowball into larger problems, significant...
Mon, 9 May 2022
Janelle Kiernan explains deductions available when claiming tax deductions for motor vehicles. Transcript When claiming a motor vehicle for taxes there are strict rules around the deduction method and proof required to...
Tue, 8 Mar 2022
Pilot GO advisors will help you streamline and automate tasks while giving you access to business insights and real-time data to make better business decisions. Streamline processes and simplify the way you work Adam...
Sun, 12 Sep 2021
In this webinar, Murray Howlett and Bradley Hellen answer your questions about incentivising key staff and implementing employee remuneration strategies. Delivered in an engaging Q&A format hosted by Ramona McGregor, we...
Fri, 10 Sep 2021
Employers will need to finalise their Single Touch Payroll (“STP”) before the end of July to close out the financial year. Ensure you are prepared for finalisation before following the steps in our short video. Important...
Thu, 1 Jul 2021
On Tuesday 11 May 2021, the Federal Budget was handed down. Read our full commentary here. During our Federal Budget Briefing on Thursday 13 May, Ivan Colhoun, Global Head of Research, NAB Markets spoke informatively on a...
Mon, 17 May 2021
On 6 October 2020 the Coalition Government presented its delayed Federal Budget for the 2020/21 financial year. Read our full commentary here. During our Budget Briefing presentation, our guest speaker, Ivan Colhoun, Global...
Thu, 8 Oct 2020
Pilot have helped a large number of clients during these unprecedented times and we know many of you are navigating complex issues beyond financial and operational aspects of your business. Failing to appropriately manage...
Wed, 30 Sep 2020
Changes to JobKeeper rules require employers to act no later than Monday 24 August to ensure payments for newly eligible staff are covered. From the fortnight beginning 3 August 2020, the net for eligible employees has been...
Fri, 21 Aug 2020